Sort of Saturday

by courtneyanddaniel


Today is sort of Saturday.  I haven’t really wanted to do much as I’m getting sick again (but hoping not so maybe I won’t).  Anyways.  I’ve done a lot of napping and reading today.  I also made some yummy pork chops with cous cous and green beans.  It was yummy.

Daniel and I took laundry today.  The French woman was there.  She makes me want to not visit France.  As a matter of fact, I hope I never go to Paris.  If I am in France, it’s because I’ve landed in the nearest airport to Basel, Switzerland, and am headed in that direction.

We’ll be eating a lot of pork for the next week or so.  We have 5 pork chops in the freezer.  And some tortellini.  And two pizza crusts that snuck their way into our basket.  Must have been throwing themselves at Daniel…

I’m halfway done with book #6.  It’s the fourth book in the Shopaholic series.  I don’t like it as much as the others.  This one’s too dramatic.

Tomorrow we’re registering for classes.  I, Courtney Sander, am optimistic for next semester.  I think it’s because I only have 3…THREE…semesters left at that institution of higher learning.  Plus, I’m taking an intro to management course and yoga.  Yoga.  Yoga at 8 AM on Friday.  Yoga.  It’s a back up for pilates not being at a good time.

Anyways, it’ll leave me time to put in more hours at BUTI.  I miss Shirley, Emily, Dave, and Lisa so very much.  I miss answering emails from demanding parents.  I miss answering emails from clueless parents.  I miss answering emails from nice (!) parents.  I miss the work in general.

That’s all for now.  I must finish book #6.

