Spare time slowly kills people, I’m pretty sure.

by courtneyanddaniel


Oh my.  The dullness around here drives me nuts.

Things to do in London: go to a museum.  Stand in a long line to get into a museum.  Spend money at shops.  Don’t spend money at shops and wish you had lots of money.  Spend money on the tube getting somewhere you’d like to go.  Walk aimlessly.  Check out free books from the library and read a whole series.  Read more in the past 3 1/2 months than you’ve read in the past 3 1/2 years.

Come to think of it, read more in the past 3 1/2 months than you’ve read in the past 8 years.  Seriously, do you think I read any of that stuff I was supposed to in high school?  What about that college literature class?  haha.

Daniel is off working on a project.  I am on my own for a bit.  I’m reading.  I’m progressing to warming up and doing some homework.  But the silence kills me.  I need to get out.  But the only place I can think of are the high streets with shops full of yummy clothes with nasty prices.

And I suppose I don’t have “spare time” as you can’t really call it “spare” if you only have class 3, sometimes 5, hours  a week.  That means 18% of my week is spent in class.  You can call 82% of your time “spare”.  That’s more like your life.  In my “spare time”, I go to class.

So I suppose I’ve just taken up a completely different lifestyle.  Only rich people are supposed to have this kind of lifestyle as they have lots of money to throw at shops.

Must. Do. Something.

It’s such an awful day outside though.  No wind.  No sun.  No movement.  The perfect day for…?

