12 days of London

by courtneyanddaniel


Today marks 100 days of being in London.  I feel like we should all bring 100 somethings to class.  100 cheerios.  100 pennies.  100 chocolate chips.  100 cupcakes.  Mom, can you make 100 cupcakes? For when? Tomorrow?

Ha.

12 days left.  Wow.  We still have stuff to check off of our list.  Things to do.  Places to see.

As far as work goes: 1 jury, 1 diary, 1 paper, and turning in my theory portfolio.  Yep, that’s it.  Oh, and I have 4 more performances of the Magic Fruit, you know, Mozart’s most famous opera Die Zauberfrüchte.

We had thanksgiving here on Saturday.  It was good food and mostly good camaraderie, but hey, doesn’t every family have its nut?  I made dressing, gravy, and green bean casserole.  Daniel made fondue because he loves it.  We also had a turkey, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, carrots, macaroni and cheese.  I think that’s everything.  Plus pies for dessert.

DL is here and we’re having a pizza party in about half an hour.  I made pumpkin stuff for dessert.  Bringing something wasn’t required, but I needed to cook/bake something and I’d be fat if I didn’t share…

