Bored in Heathrow warrants long blog entry?

by courtneyanddaniel


Today is the day when Daniel and I finally fly back from London. We spent 111 days in the UK and hopefully accomplished many things. I was sad checking out this morning.

I don’t think I would have wanted to continue on the program if only for the fact that there was so little to do. Nothing in life is free…especially in London.

We had an eventful last day in London though. My roommate arrived back to the room, loudly of course, at about 3:15 Friday morning. (I honestly don’t know what one would do all night.) But then she got up at 6:30 so that she could leave. Which means I was up too.

I was nice and let Daniel sleep til 8:30.

Daniel was fined on the DLR. For reasons unclear. We then went to the Greenwich “Christmas” Market. There was very little Christmas stuff there. There was a Brazilian food stall though. Best value of food I have received in 4 months. Daniel and I split a steak sandwich of amazingness and a filled churro each. Absolutely wonderful.

We stopped by Westminster Abbey on the way back. Then the siege of packing began. We packed and repacked and weighed and repacked. Hopefully everything is evenly distributed.

Now I’m sitting in the check in area of Heathrow terminal 5. Such a boring place. We can’t even check our luggage for another 2 hours. It was Daniel’s turn to go on an adventure so I decided to write my last post from London.

Daniel just got back! He brought me a new “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” book. And a Kinder surpise egg and water! Yes! He’s the best!

